The Basque Country Region (Euskadi) represents this semester the Autonomous Communities before Brussels in Youth

2021 July 1
  • Minister Beatriz Artolazabal, will participate in the Council of the EU in November together with the ministerial head of Social Policies and Agenda 2030
  • Priorities: EU Youth Report 2021, EU Youth Action Plan 2022-2024, Cross-border Mobility for Youth, Evaluation of the EU Youth Strategy, Civic Spaces and Participation, Erasmus + Program Regulations and European Solidarity Corps; and European Youth Conference.


Vitoria-Gasteiz & Brussels, 01 07 2021

 The Minister of Equality, Justice and Social Policies of the Basque Government, Beatriz Artolazabal, represents from today, throughout the current second half of 2021, the Autonomous Communities and Cities of the state before the Council of the European Union in matters of Youth.

 Artolazabal will speak on November 29, together with the Spanish Minister of Social Policies and Agenda 2030, Ione Belarra, in the Council of the EU to address various conclusions drawn by the working groups that will meet monthly and which attended by a representative of the Government Basque.

 “On July 14, within the activity of the working groups of the Council of the EU, Coreper I will analyse in its first biannual meeting the work related to Education, Youth, Culture, also holding an informal Videoconference of the members of the youth work group (full time. Coreper is the acronym for "Committee of Permanent Representatives of the Governments of the Member States of the European Union", explains Mrs Agurtzane Llano, Director of Youth of the Basque Government.

 The general lines of this second semester, in terms of priorities and agenda, refer to key decisions regarding EU Youth Policies. Agreement and presentation of the EU Report on Youth 2021, Approval of the EU Youth Action Plan 2022-2024, Recommendations on cross-border mobility for Youth, Evaluation of the EU Youth Strategy, Recommendation on Civic Spaces and Youth Participation, Dialogue of the trio of presidencies Germany-Portugal-Slovenia regarding the Regulations of the Erasmus + Program and the European Solidarity Corps; and the European Youth Conference.

There are still no comments
Comments are disabled for this document
Politicians attending the event